Rydzewska, Żaneta

Żaneta Rydzewska (born 1991 in Poland) laureate of the 2019 Bernd Alois Zimmermann Composition Prize of the City of Cologne, is a composer, improviser and clarinetist.

In her music, she often refers to nature, physics, philosophy, contemporary social problems and interpersonal relationships.

Rydzewska collaborated with Ensemble Musikfabrik, Internationale Ensemble Modern Akademie, Mivos Quartet, Ensemble Garage, Trio Catch, electronic ID, Sinfonia Varsovia, Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra, United Instruments of Lucilin, Broken Frames Syndycate, Kollektiv3:6Koeln, Delirium Ensemble, Kwartludium, Lüneburger Philharmoniker, Molot Ensemble, AKOM Ensemble.

Her works were performed during festivals: Lucerne Festival, Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik, Ultraschall Berlin, Acht Brücken, Warsaw Autumn, Ad libitum, Tampere Biennale, AvantArt in Warsaw, Sacrum Profanum in Cracow, Resounds in Warsaw, Containerklang Cologne, Cluster – Lucca, AvantGarten Liedberg, High Noon Music 2000+ Konstanz.

She studied with Brigitta Muntendorf at Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln (composition), with Aleksander Kościów at the Frederic Chopin University of Music (composition and electronic composition) and with Wojciech Mrozek (clarinet). She studies also philosophy at the University of Warsaw (post-graduate studies).

Her scholarships include the Bernd Alois Zimmermann in Cologne, Polish Ministry of Culture and National Heritage’s, Young Poland programme, the Marshall of the Warmian–Masurian Voivodeship, and the Rector of the Fryderyk Chopin University of Music in Warsaw. She has chaired the Youth Circle of the Polish Composers’ Union between 2016 and 2018, and is now a member of its Board.

Upcoming projects include pieces for ensemble handwerk, Klangforum Wien, ensemble Schwerpunkt (commissioned by Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik), for Dominik Susteck, Orgel-Mixturen (commissioned by Deutschlandfunk), for Gabriel Trottier (comissioned by Université de Montréal).

She took part in composition masterclasses of Georg Friedrich Haas, Wolfgang Rihm, Dieter Ammann, Simon Steen-Andersen, Enno Poppe, Carola Bauckholt, Matthew Shlomowitz, Michael Beil, Alexander Schubert, Mathias Spahlinger, Marko Nikodijevic.

She has won national and international composers competitions: II International Composition Competition Patri Patrie (2014), Composition Competition “… when I think Berio …” in Wroclaw (2015), International Composition Competition AKOM Ensemble in Rotterdam (2016), Zygmunt Mycielski Composition Competition in Warsaw (2016), III Marek Stachowski Composition Competition in Cracow (2018).

Einzelnes Ergebnis wird angezeigt